Swimming Carnivals

With school returning from Monday 29 January 2024, Craigie Leisure Centre will be hosting a number of upcoming school carnivals.

The outdoor 50m pool will be closed or partially closed to members and the public on selected dates and times throughout February - March 2024.

To minimise the impact these carnivals will have on your lap swimming, we encourage you to plan your swim visits by checking the carnival dates and Pool Lane Availability information online.

Public lanes will be available in the indoor 25m pool, and a walking lane will be available in the indoor leisure pool.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Due to the closure of the 50m pool at HBF Arena, we are accommodating more school bookings than previous years.

We understand the impact this can have on lane availability during school hours, and wherever possible, we have implemented measures to reduce the number of carnivals using all eight lanes in the outdoor 50m pool.

We will continue to manage the pool space as best we can during this period. 

See a list of scheduled carnivals below. 

DATE TIME GROUP PUBLIC LANES
Tuesday, 20 February 2024 9.00am - 2.30pm Ocean Reef SHS No Lanes
Wednesday, 21 February 2024 9.00am - 3.15pm Lake Joondalup Baptist College No Lanes
Thursday, 22 February 2024 9.00am - 2.00pm Whitford Catholic Primary Two
Friday, 23 February 2024 9.00am - 3.00pm Alkimos Baptist College - Secondary Three
Monday, 26 February 2024 9.00am - 2.45pm Woodvale College No Lanes
Tuesday, 27 February 2024 9.00am - 2.30pm Mullaloo Heights PS Three
Wednesday, 28 February 2024 9.30am - 3.00pm South Padbury Primary School Two
Thursday, 29 February 2024 9.15am - 2.15pm St Anthony's Wanneroo Three
Friday, 1 March 2024 9.00am - 2.45pm St Stephen's School Carramar (Primary) No Lanes
Tuesday, 5 March 2024 9.00am - 2.15pm St Stephens School - Duncraig (Primary) No Lanes
Wednesday, 6 March 2024 9.00am - 2.30pm Holy Cross College Two
Thursday, 7 March 2024 9.00am - 2.30pm Liwara Catholic Primary School Two
Friday, 8 March 2024 8.00am-11.00am Prendiville Catholic College No Lanes
Monday, 11 March 2024 9.00am - 2.15pm Francis Jordan Catholic Primary School Two
Tuesday, 12 March 2024 10.00am - 2.30pm North Beach Primary School Two
Thursday, 14 March 2024 9.30am - 2.30pm Carine Senior High School - Time Trials Three
Friday, 15 March 2024 9.00am - 3.00pm St Lukes Catholic Primary School No Lanes
Wednesday, 27 March 2024 10.30am - 2.00pm Alkimos Baptist College - Primary School Three